The Flan Don

My host mom is getting more and more keen to my eating preferences, specifically my undeniable sweet tooth. A couple weeks ago she started making flan and would give it to me after la comida. She caught on quickly, that yeah, I clucking love flan. It’s cold, it’s creamy, it’s rich. It’s like if ice cream and jell-o had a passionate love affair and then bought some flan mix at the store and made it. Josephina knows what’s up. She’s all “Quieres flan?” and I’m all “sí”. Last week it was vanilla. This week it’s caramel. Next week it’s chocolate. I’m livin’ like a king! You know what they say, “Girls just wanna have flan”

 

 

peace ‘n luv

willie

Leave a Reply

